IT Support for New Brunswick Small and Mid-sized Businesses

NetAdmins provides enterprise-class IT services & tech support to New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and PEI small and mid-sized businesses. We manage every part of your IT, so you can focus on what you do best—running your business.

Partnering with NetAdmins is like having an entire IT support department at your disposal, whenever you need it. With a range of services including IP telephony (VoIP), email and web hosting, data back ups, paperless document management, security audits and 24-hour IT helpdesk, New Brunswick businesses can count on us as their only stop for business IT solutions.

On top of our à la carte offerings, we also provide comprehensive Managed IT Services in New Brunswick, Nova Scotia & PEI—including unlimited onsite and remote IT support, so you have a constant hedge against IT disasters. Our skilled computer technicians in New Brunswick maintain your business IT systems, keeping them in top shape, and minimizing downtime.

We make sure your managed IT services in New Brunswick are stronger and more secure so your users can be more productive and focused on your core business—always at a savings to your bottom line.

Contact us today to learn more about our Managed IT Service plans or our range of expert IT and communication services.

There are pluses and minuses to everything. With the implementation of Google’s new privacy policy, the down side of customized search results is that – come March 1, 2012 – all your search information will be shared across all Google products. If you want to prevent that, you’ll have to act fast.

Preventing Google from sharing personal information, such as health status, sexual preferences, etc., gleaned from search habits is as simple as deleting your Web history. Now, you’ll have to do this for each Google account you have, but once it’s done, your search history will no longer be shared internally and externally. It will only be used internally.

Deleting your Web history is pretty simple. First, log in to Google account, click on the drop down arrow beside your login ID in the upper right of the page and select the “Account Settings” link. On the Account Settings page, scroll down until you see “Services.” Under services, click on “Go to Web history.” On the Web history page, click on “Remove all Web history,” then click OK, and you’re done.

As stated earlier, Google will continue to use information gleaned from search habits for internal use, which means it will also continue to gather this information, Google will no longer keep the information gathered from your searches indefinitely and some of it will become anonymous after 18 months.

Today is the last day that anyone who wants to keep Google from sharing his information across all Google products, with external vendors and other external recipients can do so by erasing all Web history. How much you enjoy customized search results may determine whether or not you think keeping your Web history enabled is worth the risk. Just keep in mind that all kinds of unknown individuals could be privy to your search habits.

Comments are closed.